Isn’t it quick how time flies by? I haven’t been here this whole semester and it’s no thanks to my crazy school schedule. Now, finally after a week of tests and presentations, I can take a breather of half an hour to finally write.

I am facing an identity crisis now and as my graduation date nears (I still have at least 6 months), I am supposed to hop onto a job train that will guide me to my future. Thing is, I really don’t have a fixed idea on what I want to do.

As far as I can remember, these are the things that I actually aspired to become – teacher, wedding planner, hotel chain tycoon, chocolatier, night club owner, fashion designer, baker, yoga instructor (with no knowledge about yoga), veterinarian, zookeeper, farmer, wellness brand tycoon, food critic, graphic designer, urban planner, hostel owner, entrepreneur, conservationist, UN environmentalist… the list goes on forever.

Lately, having been speaking to friends regarding their post-university life but haven’t quite found the answers there too. I am just trying to make the most of my university life while I can and this semester I have picked up some yoga classes (I know I said that it makes my mind wander, so I am really trying hard to be present and stuff), some ballet classes and even a pole fitness class. I know nothing about these, and I can’t wait to learn.

At this point in the semester, I feel as burnt out as a creme brulee. I can’t wait for the exams to be over because learning is fun, but studying isn’t. So off I go to sprint past the final part of the engineering segment of my degree education.

I’ll be back in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

