Happy New Year!

I wish I blogged more, and the last quarter of this year has been a post-drought for me because I have been very preoccupied with, uhm, life? With the new year here, I really wanted to breathe some life into this page again.

2014 has been a great year for me. I spent the bulk of it in California and how time flies when you are having fun. From road trips to apartment hunting to living the San Francisco, I had a whale of a time. (Apartment hunting, not so much, that was a chore.) From all the awesome ice cream, spinach and bacon quiches, barre classes, and conversations had to walking up crazy slopes, going to mega flea markets, and stargazing, I had the most wonderful time. My support group and go-to homies in have been nothing but amazing.

Back in Singapore, my fitness routine has slowed down even though I was determined to work offย weight I had accumulated in the USA. After a while I just gave up and started baking stuff. But the best thing about being in Singapore is that the weight just drops off because I am no longer eating upsized portions.

Having said that, being reunited with E has made eating a lot more enjoyable and frequent, because we are typical gluttons with each other. I also shop a lot less because everything here is so expensive and I am too busy to head out to shop anyway.

Maybe the most dramatic thing that happened to me was deciding to cut out commercial shampoos and soaps in my life. I purchased a bunch of stuff to help me with my journey and although it sounds crazy, I haven’t shampooed in around ย 2 weeks. Yeah. Now I sound like a smelly person. That will be an update for another time.

2015 will be more magical and fun-filled. It is the last year of my university education, officially. Because I do not intend to extend my time at school thanks. There will be exciting parties to plan for. I want to spend more time with my family, ย more time with myself, more time with friends, complete my FYP successfully, continue hanging out with E and learning to bake and cook together. Eat better and cut out processed sugars, workout more, cook in school more often, have more conversations, sleep better, pick up new skills, use my phone less, and be more present.

2015, let’s go!

Leave a Reply

