Food: Hoisin Chicken Wraps

I love wraps. E loves the end of wraps where all the wrap carbs are gathered so he can bite into bread-like density. I was in the grocery store earlier than E because he was at work and I was hungry so I decided to search for food to cook. Something healthy, since I was going to feed him super sinful brownies. He loves wraps, and wraps are easy. So I adapted a recipe off here.

Ingredients:

Chicken – we marinated with Hoisin and some seasoning before grilling them
Hoisin
Watercress
Tortilla wraps (found in the bread section at the grocery store after I searched up and down the frozen section)
Cucumber – E hates raw stuff so he opted out of cucumber wraps. Needless to say, it was almost full-meat wrapping for him.
Mushrooms
Corn
Garlic

wpid-wp-1410655210349.jpeg

The best thing about wraps is that you don’t really have to care about measurements. You just wrap what you like and eat what you wrap. I like extra raw garlic in mine and extra corn and extra meat…Β as long as my wrap is bursting with stuff that isn’t bitter gourd or celery, I’m all good. E likes his wrap extra crispy so we heated them for longer.

wpid-wp-1410671848059.jpeg

wpid-wp-1410670129196.jpeg

Slurps! I think the recommended serving was something like 2 wraps per person. Heck, we ate around 4 each.

xxx

One thought on “Food: Hoisin Chicken Wraps

  1. Food: Mushroom Risotto | live/love/Su

Leave a Reply

